Save the Date for Boston Irish Honors '21 and Boston Neighborhood News, Inc., the region’s leading chronicler of all things Irish American, has announced the return of the 11th annual Boston Irish Honors luncheon on Friday, October 29, 2021 at the Boston Seaport Hotel. The popular event, designed to celebrate the heritage of Boston’s Irish people and their families, is expected to be one of the largest Irish gatherings since the COVID 19 pandemic caused a worldwide shutdown on the eve of St Patrick’s Day 2020.  

“For more than a decade, Boston Irish Honors has recognized remarkable families and persons who share our Boston Irish heritage, honoring their admirable endeavors in public service, business and community leadership,” says publisher Ed Forry. “Our mission is to tell the stories and special achievements of Boston individuals and families who exemplify the very best of our Irish values, legacies and traditions.

“We are pleased to resume this popular annual event, and to announce that the 2021 honorees are:

Mary Sugrue, CEO, Irish American Partnership

native of Cahersiveen Co. Kerry, Ireland,

Joseph R. Nolan Jr., President & CEO, Eversource Energy

native of Brighton MA USA


“All are invited to join us at this inspiring event, as we recognize and celebrate

these exemplary individuals who share our culture and traditions.”

 Boston Irish Magazine and is the region’s leading chronicler of all things Irish-American.This family-owned and operated media platform is a unique and independent source of news and information reporting on the Irish people and events here in Boston and all across the Irish diaspora. More details at


Boston Irish Honors 2021 Event Committee


Mary & Jim Judge


Honorable Paul Grattan Kirk Jr.

Honorable Edward J. Markey

Honorable Martin J. Walsh

Laoise Moore, Consul General

of Ireland


Clodagh Boyle

James T. Brett

John Burke

John Carroll

Hon. Nick Collins

Stephen Costello

Paul Doyle

John E. Drew

Brendan Feeney

Dick Flavin

John P. Foley

Linda Dorcena Forry

William P. Forry

Maureen Forry-Sorrell

Anne Geraghty

James Hunt, III

Barry T. Hynes

Reverend Tom Kennedy

William Kennedy

Mimi La Camera

Paul La Camera

Joe Leary

Mary Ellen Mulligan

John O’Hara

Catherine O’Neill

Grace Cotter Regan

Bill Reilly

Michael Sheehan

Robert Sheridan

Tom Tinlin

W. Paul White